Manila Bay Clean-Up Run names winners


Kenyan Erick Kibiwott Chepsiror retained the crown, which he won last year in the 21-kilometer Men’s Category while Filipina soldier Allene Tolentino rules the 21k Women’s Category of the Manila Bay Clean-Up Run last July 23.

Chepsiror’s fellow Kenyans Alex Melly and Jackson Chirchir finished second and third, respectively. In the women’s side, Lanny Cardona finished second and Jho-An Banayag-Villarma finished third.

In the other races, Junel Gobotia ruled the 10k Men’s category followed by Reynold Villafrancia (2nd) and Rowel Galveto (3rd). The winners in the Women’s 10k were Luisa Raterta (1st), April Rose Diaz (2nd) and Lorely Magalona (3rd).

The winners in the 5k Men’s Category were Kurt Jomar Lamparas (1st), James Orduna (2nd) and Gilbert Rotaque (3rd). In the women’s side, Maria Lyca Sarmiento, Joice Gagnao and Rica Moreno finished first, second and third, respectively.

In the 3k race, Aris Afrila emerged as champion followed by Nicko Cortex (2nd) and Michael Icao (3rd). Luvelyn Pamatian ruled the women’s side followed by Marisol Amarga (2nd) and May Ann Perez (3rd).


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.