• Masbate governor, 32 others barred from leaving PH


    The Sandiganbayan’s Fourth Division has issued a hold departure order (HDO) against former lawmaker and now Governor Rizalina Seachon-Lanete of Masbate and 31 others in connection with charges filed against them for alleged misuse of pork barrel funds.

    The HDO, issued on Thursday afternoon, was signed by Fourth Division Chairman Jose Hernandez and Associate Justices Oscar Herrera and Alex Quiroz.

    Listed along with Lanete are her aide Jose Sumalpong, businesswoman Janet Lim- Napoles and Napoles’ employee John Raymond (Raymund) de Asis.

    Sumalpong and Napoles are named respondents in a plunder case and 11 graft cases while de Asis is named in the plunder case and in two of the graft cases.

    Also charged with graft were Budget Undersecretary Mario Relampagos and employees Rosario Nunez, Marilou Bare and Lalaine Paule; former Technology Resource Center (TRC) Directors General Antonio Ortiz and Dennis Cunanan and employees Francisco Figura, Marivic Jover and Rosalinda Lacsamana; National Livelihood and Development Corp. ex-president Gondelina Amata and NLDC employees Emmanuel Alexis Sevidal, Chita Jalandoni, Gregoria Buenaventura and Sofia Cruz; National Agribusiness Corp. (Nabcor) president Allan Javellana and employees Rhodora Mendoza, Victor Cacal, Maria Julie Villaralvo-Johnson, Romulo Relevo and Maria Ninez Guañizo.

    Also in the list were Eulogio Rodriguez, Evelyn de Leon, Mylene Encarnacion, Consuelo Lilian Espiritu, Jeaneth dela Cruz, Henry Soliman, Ofelia Ordonez and Filipina Rodriguez.

    Lanete, who is facing plunder and 11 counts of graft, allegedly received kickbacks totaling P108.405 million from 2004 to 2010. REINA TOLENTINO



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.