Misra-Lacdao duo wins 21st Founders Cup


Pushkar Misra and Raymond Lacdao sizzled with 135 points to cop the lowest net plum and win the over-all championship title in the 21st Founders Cup held from November 23 to 26 at The Orchard Golf and Country Club in Dasmarinas, Cavite.

The tandem of Misra and Lacdao combined for 135 after scoring 85 net aggregate at the Palmer course and 50 four-ball net points at Players course in the 36-hole team tournament.

Misa and Lacdao also snared the trophy in Group B class. Fred de Vera and Israel Dickson trailed behind with five points, 130, to finish first runner-up while second runner-up Celestino Ko and Noel Ybañez had 129 in the same division.

Ben Baniel and Joselito “Joey” Anciano, meanwhile, carded a 130 to clinch the trophy in the premiere Class A division.

Ruperto Bayocot and Ricardo Loyola (126) and Jose Crisostomo and Juami Rocha (120), finished second and third, respectively.

In Group C, the duo of Blair Han Lim and Manny Salgado had one-point advantage over second placer Jojo Ferrer and Jose “Joey” Crisostomo, 132-131. Roberto Ramos and Vic Se finished third with 126.

Group D champion Adelio Amar and Teotimo Batac scored 134 followed by the tandem of Bienvenido Gaddi and John Gaddi (133), who won via countback against third placer Danilo Macalino and Ferdinand Echiverri (133).

In the sponsors division, Lovell Gopez and Mich Miguel romped away with the title with 126 while Vicente Pacheco and Noel Monzon (122) and Mike Shih and Tony Lin (120) finished second and third, respectively.

Angel Serra 3rd made a hole-in-one at Palmer hole no. 7 while Vic Marquez also stunned the spectators with his hole-in-one shot at Palmer no. 16 to take home the 2017 Mercedes-Benz C 180 Avantgarde prize.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.