• More La Union politicians join LP


    There are more La Union officials, particularly from the province’s second district, have joined the Liberal Party during a ceremony for new members in Cubao, Quezon City on Monday.

    The activity was spearheaded by Interior Secretary Mar Roxas and party standard bearer at the LP headquarters.

    At least 181 new members came from the Nationalist People’s Coalition, Nacionalista Party, Lakas-Christian Muslim Democrats, and National Unity Party.

    Roxas said that they would strengthen the continued the objectives of the party’s slogan, “Daang Matuwid (straight path).”

    San Fernando City Mayor Pablo Ortega, a former LP member but became independent in 2013 elections polls, and Francisco ‘Kit’ Ortega, a former NPC member are among the new members.

    Aside from the Ortega brothers, also sworn in were; Mayor Francisco Fontanilla of Bacnotan town, Mayor Orlando Balloguing of Pugo, La Union, Mayor Ruben Valero of San Juan town, Mayor Joy Pinzon-Merin of Bangar town, and Board Member Bellarmin Flores Sr.

    Just recently, Mayor Alfred Concepcion of Balaoan, Luna Mayor Victor Marvin Marron, Sudipen Mayor Wendy Joy Buquing, Santol Mayor Daisy Sayangda, and San Gabriel Mayor Divina Daligues Velasco, have taken their LP membership in Candon City, Ilocos Sur last August 14, administered by Rep. Eric Singson, LP regional chairman.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    1 Comment

    1. Noel A. Orpilla on

      Finally, you guys are waking up, regarding province of La Union. Why do we make La Union, Bauang especially the tourist disdination/San Fernando Airport, coz it is close to Baguio and Pangasinan. Also have Hydrofoil from Hundred Island to San Fernando, coz Casino is so attractive to Tourisim. Also the Expressway try to connect to Ilocos Sur and slowly to Ilocos Norte.