NCAA football unfolds on Nov. 26


The National Collegiate Athletic Association Football Tournament is set to launch its 92nd season with a triple-header at the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium on November 26.

A total of seven teams will be vying to clinch this year’s title with reigning champion Arellano University (AU) looking to cement its place on top of the collegiate ranks with the a second trophy.

The Chiefs will be starting their title-retention bid against Emilio Aguinaldo College in the opening game of the tournament at 10 a.m.

Arellano has high hopes of snatching back-to-back wins in the varsity football competition after emerging victorious in a pocket tournament in Iloilo earlier in the year.

Former titleholder San Beda College will be opening its campaign to reassert their dominance in the oldest athletic association in the country as they face host University of Perpetual Help System Dalta at 12 noon.

Besides the two anticipated matches, College of Saint Benilde and Mapua Institute of Technology (MIT) will be slugging it out in the 2 p.m. bout of the game day.

The juniors division is scheduled to unfold on November 28 featuring the marquee clash between La Salle Greenhills and Perpetual Help at 9 a.m.



Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.