NCAA South Season 18 begins today


With the theme, “Let’s Keep the Flame Ablaze,” First Asia Institute of Technology and Humanities (FAITH) will open the Season 18 of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) South today in Tanauan, Batangas.

Asia’s Got Talent first place winner El Gamba Penubra will perform its famous shadow play while De La Salle Lipa (DLSL) and University of Perpetual Help System Laguna (UPHSL) will receive their over-all championship awards in the juniors and seniors division, respectively during the event.

An off-shoot of NCAA-Manila, the NCAA-South was established in 1999 and currently has 11 participating schools coming from the National Capital Region and the Calabarzon region, namely FAITH, Colegio de San Juan de Letran-Calamba (CSJL), Lyceum of the Philippines University-Batangas (LPU-B), Philippine Christian University-Dasmariñas (PCU-D), San Pablo Colleges (SPC), UPHSL, San Beda College-Alabang (SBCA), University of Batangas (UB), Saint Francis of Assisi College-Alabang (SFCA), and Emilio Aguinaldo College-Cavite (EAC) which is the most recent member school that was welcomed in NCAA-South Season 15.

In its 18th edition, the schools will compete for titles in basketball, volleyball, chess, football, badminton, table tennis, swimming, taekwondo, beach volleyball, and futsal as a demonstration sport.

NCAA-South basketball tournament will start on September 13 with FAITH facing SPC at 8:00 a.m., EAC going against LPU-B at 10:00 a.m., DLSL battling CSJL at 12:00 p.m., and UB taking SBCA at 4:00 p.m. in the men’s division at FAITH Isaac Extension.

Meanwhile, the volleyball tournament will commence on September 17 as SBCA, FAITH, UPHSL will face CSJL, EAC, and SFAC, respectively in the women’s division at FAITH covered court.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.