NCCA accepts entries for 2013 Writer’s Prize


The National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) is now accepting entries to the 2013 NCCA Writers’ Prize. This is done through NCCA’s Plans, Project Formulation and Program Division (P/PPFPD)-Institutional Programs. The deadline of submission
is on July 31.

This year’s categories include Poetry in Bikolano language, Novel in Ilokano language, Essay in Cebuano language, Short Story in Filipino language and Drama in Waray language.

Winners of the last NCCA Writers’ Prize in 2011 include two-time winner Telesforo Sungkit Jr. with his work “Ang Agalon sa mga Balod” for the Novel in Cebuano language category,

Janis Claire Salvacion with her piece “Lalay Han Tagdangkan” for the Poetry in Waray category, Alice Tan Gonzales with “Alimango Kag Iban Pa Nga Sugilanon” for Short Story in Panay language category and Engr. Abdon Balde Jr. with “Sa Runa Kan Ibalong Paghaman sa Epikong Bikolnon” for the Essay in Bicolano language category.

For guidelines and application form at the P/PFPD office in Room 5-B, 5th floor of the 633 NCCA Building, General Luna Street, Intramuros, Manila. You can also download it at; or e-mail Mylene Urriza at For questions and other details, call 527-2192 local 508 or 522-2084.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.