• NCR, Luzon provinces suspend Monday classes due to ‘Lando’


    Local government units in the National Capital region and some provinces in Luzon suspended classes in all levels on Monday due to the stormy weather brought about by typhoon Lando.

    In its Facebook account of the Department of Education said the following local government units and areas have cancelled classes both public and private schools in all levels:

    National Capital Region:


    Valenzuela City

    Muntinlupa City

    Navotas City

    Makati City

    Mandaluyong City

    City of Manila

    Caloocan City

    San Juan City

    Pasig City

    Paranaque City

    Marikina City

    Taguig City

    Pasay City

    Las Pinas City

    Malabon City

    Region 1:

    Ilocos Sur

    Ilocos Norte

    San Carlos City, Pangasinan

    Region 2:

    Province of Isabela

    Region 3:

    Malolos City

    Gapan City, Nueva Ecija

    Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija

    Munoz City, Nueva Ecija

    Pampanga Province

    Hagonoy, Bulacan

    Bocaue, Bulacan

    Obando, Bulacan

    Pulilan, Bulacan

    Region 4-A:



    San Pablo City, Laguna

    Meanwhile, the following areas suspended classes from preschool to high school:

    Quezon City


    rovince of Tarlac PNA


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.