NDFP to release captured policemen


DAVAO CITY: The National Democratic Front of the Philippines on Monday said it will release the four policemen captured during the attack in Alegria town in Surigao del Sur on July 10 as a gesture of goodwill for the resumption of peace negotiations between the government and the rebel group.

NDFP-Mindanao spokesperson Jorge Madlos said the release of the four captives shows “humanitarian consideration of the POW themselves and their families”.

The four are PO3 Vic Calubag Concon, PO1 Rey O’niel Morales, PO1 Joen Zabala and PO1 Edito F. Roquino.

Madlos, who is also known as Ka Oris, said the four captives are scheduled to be released on July 5 in a “location we shall disclose in future time”.

The only condition for the release is for the military to suspend all operations in Surigao del Norte and the towns of Kitcharao, Jabonga and Santiago in Agusan del Norte.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.