BAGUIO CITY: The new set of officers and members of the board of the Philippine Red Cross (PRC)- Baguio City chapter was inducted in simple ceremonies here recently by Mayor Mauricio Domogan. The new board of directors are Erdolfo Bajaladia as chairman and Dennis Sy as vice chair, and other officials Leonarda Aguinalde, Teodora Caguicla, Minda Carantes, Eddie Carta, Anthony de Leon, Adrelina Leonen, Lourdes Nang, Tedler Depaynos, Melinda Flores, Peter Go, Perfecto Itliong Jr., Karen Padilla, Amparo Rimas and Joseph Zambrano. Mandated board of directors are city administrator Carlos Canilao, Baguio City Police office director Jesus Cambay Jr., City Health Officer Florence Reyes, Division Schools Supt. Estela Cariño and Tiffany Manalo from the youth council. Domogan congratulated the members saying that with “the volunteerism spirit, guided by the vision and mission of the organization, there is satisfaction in helping the needy and the opportunity to touch and lending a hand to the community.”
    Gaby B. Keith