• New season for ‘Happy Truck HapPinas’

    Showbiz’ favorite ‘small brothers’ Janno Gibbs (left) and Ogie Alcasid

    Showbiz’ favorite ‘small brothers’ Janno Gibbs (left) and Ogie Alcasid

    TV5’s Sunday noontime game show Happy Truck HapPinas begins its 2016 season on March 6 with a bigger line up of hosts and a new look.

    Still headed by the wacky tandem of Ogie Alcasid and Janno Gibbs, the Viva Communications production also features Derek Ramsay, Gelli de Belean, Tuesday Vargas, Empoy, Tom Taus, Kim Idol, Alwyn Uytingco, Ritz Azul, Eudla Caballero, and all-girl group Sugar and Spice as the “Happy Peeps Squad.” The new recruits, meanwhile, comprise of child wonder Amonzo Mulach, Shy Carlos, Yassi Pressman, Meg Imperial, Sam Pinto, Bangs Garcia, Ella Cruz, Roxee B, Kim Molina and Monica Cuenca. Moreover, all-boy group Yolol (You Only Live Once Lang) will complement Sugar and Spice in production numbers.

    Airing both from TV5’s studios and a chosen barangay each week, the revitalized show will incorporate new contests as singing search “Kalye Diva,” “I-peg Mo” for look-alikes, and “Special Delivery” which will recognize a do-gooder in the community.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.