PBA Board names 17 members of national pool


The Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) Board of Governors, headed by San Miguel Beer Chairman Robert Non, announced on Wednesday the names of the 17 players who will be part of the national pool.

The members of the national pool that will prepare for the 2016 World Olympic Wildcard Qualifiers from July 4 to 10 are Calvin Abueva, Gabe Norwood, Jayson Castro, Ranidel de Ocampo, Matt Ganuelas-Rosser, Jean Marc Pingris, Terrence Romeo, Junmar Fajardo, Marcio Lassiter, Japeth Aguilar, LA Tenorio, Greg Slaughter, Jeff Chan, Paul Lee, Ryan Reyes, Troy Rosario and Ian Sanggalang.

“We already released the list of players who are part of the national pool, so far the list is good. We are just going to talk about the adjustment of schedule,” said Ginebra team governor Alfrancis Chua.

The national team will practice every Monday from November until July next year.
The PBA will also take a break in June to give way to the preparation of the national team.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

1 Comment