PBaRS badminton listup ends today


Registration for the eighth leg of the MVP Sports Foundation-Philippine Badminton Ranking System (PBaRS) tournament ends today (October 14) with the cream of the badminton crop tipped to beat the deadline at 5 pm.

Toby Gadi and Bianca Carlos, both of Golden Shuttle Foundation, head the roster that also includes Paul Vivas, Peter Magnaye, Patrick Natividad, Joper Escueta and Charlo Tengco in the men’s side, and Gelita Castilo, Janelle de Vera, Nikki Servando, Jen Cayetano, Dia Magno and Danica Bolos in the ladies division.

That guarantees another top-notch showdown for top honors in the week-long event, the country’s only ranking tournament sanctioned by the Philippine Badminton Association headed by Vice President Jejomar Binay with sportsman Manny V. Pangilinan as chairman and Rep. Albee Benitez as sec-gen.,

For details, contact the PBaRS office at 20 E. Maclang cor. P. Guevarra Sts., San Juan City at 7252568 and 7828202.

Fee is pegged at P500 for first entry and P250 for succeeding list-ups. The complete roster will be posted on Oct. 16 with the draw set Oct. 18 at the PBaRS office in San Juan City, according to PBaRS tournament director Nelson Asuncion.

Listup can also be made on-line at pbars.com. For on-line registration, payment can be made through China Bank (account No. 120-095941-3 under Golden Shuttle Foundation for Philippine Badminton, Inc.).


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.