• PBF names national pool for 2017 tournaments


    The Philippine Bowling Federation (PBF) announced on Sunday the members of the Philippine senior and junior bowling training pool for the year 2017 after a seven-day series of combined tryouts in various venues.

    PBF national head coach Rafael ‘Paeng’ Nepomuceno said the training of the players will start on the second week of January next year. The PBF is recognized by the Philippine Olympic Committee, the Philippine Sports Commission, Asian Bowling Federation and World Bowling Federation.

    The members of the men’s national training pool are Kevin Oliver Cu, Raoul Miranda, Ivan Malig, Kenneth Chua, Anton Jose Alcazaren, Jayson Tubid, Joseph Gahol, Merwin Tan, Jomar Jumapao, Paolo Darroca, Gospel Gahol, John Macatula, Jay-R Tan and Janus De Guzman.

    The women’s team is composed of Liza Del Rosario, Krizziah Tabora, Marian Posadas, Dyan Coronacion, Liza Clutario, Lourdes Aries, Alexis Sy, Bea Hernandez, Maricar Macatula and Danielle Lazo.

    The youth boys are Ivan Malig, Joseph Gahol, Merwin Tan, Gospel Gahol, Kenzo Umali, Miguel Marquez, Louis Cantorna, Artegal Barrientos, Mikael Marquez, Rafael Vargas, Janus De Guzman and Nikolai Malig while youth girls are Bea Hernandez, Jelena Grace Gella, Nina De Vera, Noelle Joy Campo, Jeanette Kathleen Yutero, Joy Daval-Santos, Daphne Joy Custodio and Denise Lazo. JOSEF RAMOS


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.