• PCSO donates four ambulance units to Cebu Province



    Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office Chairman Jose Jorge Corpuz led the turnover of four ambulance units to the recipients from the Province of Cebu (Municipalities of Aloguinsan, Tabogon, Daanbantayan, and Tudela).

    PCSO officials together with recipients of four ambulance units in Cebu Province (from left) Glen Rada, Federico Damole, AGM Julieta Aseo, Chairman Jorge Corpuz, MHO Leah Gemma Nagsuban (Tudela), Mayor Vicente Loot (Daanbantayan), Mayor Zigfred Duterte (Tabogon), PSWDO Evelyn Deguit and Mayor Cesare Ignatius Moreno ( Aloguinsan)

    The turnover ceremony was held at the PCSO Cebu Branch Office Ground, Cebu City on March 10. Present during the ceremony were PSWDO Assistant Department Head Evelyn Deguit, PCSO Assistant General Manager Julieta Aseo, Assets and Supply Department Manager Reena Yumina San Agustin, Visayas Department Manager Federico Damole and Cebu OIC-Branch Manager Glen Jesus Rada.

    Chairman Corpuz delivering his message during the turnover together with (from left) Federico Damole, Julieta Aseo, Reena Yumina San Agustin and Evelyn Deguit

    Chairman Corpuz said in his speech that the ambulance turnover is part of the agency’s “Ambulance Donation Program” to benefit more Filipinos. He encouraged the people of Cebu to patronize PCSO innovative games especially the Small Town Lottery (STL).

    Father Brian Brocoli blessing the ambulances after the turnover at the Cebu Branch Office grounds

    He reiterated that STL is the only legal numbers game in the country and its expansion is the response of PCSO to President Duterte’s marching order to eliminate illegal gambling and stop corruption.

    The STL expansion also aims to increase the revenue of PCSO to more than P27 billion in 2017 from P4.7 billion in 2015 and P6.4 billion in 2016. The increase in revenue will generate more funds for the various health and charitable programs of PCSO.

    Furthermore, 56 PCSO Provincial Branch Offices are now open in pursuit of its commitment to promote equitable medical assistance particularly to people from poor areas. Six more PCSO Provincial Offices will be opened in 2017 in Lanao Del Norte, Biliran, Catanduanes, Eastern Samar,

    Ifugao and either in Sultan Kudarat or Davao Del Norte.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.