• Perlas Pilipinas braces for SEABA meet


    Ewon Arayi, Ambi Almazan and Allana Lim will lead the Perlas Pilipinas national women’s basketball team’s campaign in the coming Southeast Asian Basketball Association (SEABA) Women’s Championship beginning on September 20 in Melacca, Malaysia.

    The three veteran national team members will rejoin the core of the Philippine squad that made its way back to Group 1 of the FIBA Asia Women’s Championship.

    The other members of the team are Afril Bernardino, Shelley Gupilan, Raiza Palmera-Dy, Cindy Resultay, Camille Sambile Andrea Tongco, Ara Abaca and Chack Cabinbin.

    Elevated to the regular roster from the reserve list is Jack Danielle Animam.

    Three former mainstays—Sofia Roman, Danica Jose and Claire Castro—were relegated to the reserve list along with Gemma Miranda, Chovi Borja and Janine Pontejos.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.