PFF names U16 pool members


Thirty young booters were named by the Philippine Football Federation (PFF) to be part of the under-16 national football training pool in preparation for the Asean Football Federation (AFF) Championship set on July 27 to August 9 in Cambodia.

The players were selected after coach Jose Maria Aberasturi and assistant coach Chieffy Caligdong conducted a series of tryouts in different areas around the country.

The 30-man pool, which has already started training in Laguna, will be trimmed down to competition-size squad before the contingent departs for the games in Cambodia.

Young footballers Vince Baito, Kyle Bayobos, Jaime Bernardo, Jailani Borbon, Justin Cheng, Kristian Cordero, Sergio Cordova 3rd, Joseph Dela Victoria, Christian Gonzales, Roy James, Gabriel Lim, Jose Lopez, Leo Maquiling, Paco Mathay, Alfonso Mendoza, Kier Napolitano, Marcel Ouano, Lian Perez, Clyde Rasonable, Kyle Ronquillo, Jessie Semblante, Daniel Sijub, Jericho Sinconique, Kobe Del Rosario, Mariano Suba Jr., Troy Sy, Fidel Tacardon, Justin Uy, Victor Villamero and Robert Wilson will be flying to Phnom Penh for training.

The U16 Philippine team is clustered in Group B of the 11-nation football tournament together with Australia, Singapore, Cambodia, and Myanmar.

The Philippine booters will kick-off their campaign on July 28 as they face host Cambodia in their first match.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.