• PNoy names new Climate Change commissioners


    President Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed new commissioners to the Climate Change Commission.

    One of them, Frances Veronica Victorio, will replace Commissioner Mary Ann Lucille Sering, for a term expiring on January 8, 2022.

    Sering was appointed by former President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo.

    Climate Change commissioners have a six-year term pursuant to Republic Act 9729 or the Climate Change Act of 2009.

    The other new commissioners are Emmanuel de Guzman and Noel Antonio Gaerlan.
    President Aquino also appointed Emerson Aquende as chairperson of the Legal Education Board under the Supreme Court. His appointment paper was signed on January 22, 2016.

    Also appointed were Virgilio Nadal, Jr. as undersecretary, and Jo Paolo Espiritu as assistant secretary, of the Presidential Communications Operations Office.

    Meanwhile, John Magdaraog was named Regional Prosecutor-CARAGA under the Department of Justice.

    Edward Gargar Bhagwani, Millicent Bamba Cariño, Rosario Buminaang Dumelod, Kenneth Samson Kilat, Paulino Garcia Lalata, Jr., Johnjoan Aya-ay Mende, and Teodora Portillo Sumagaysay were appointed as Acting Local Operations Officers VIII of the Department of Interior and Local Government.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.