President appoints new judges


PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed new judges for Metro Manila.In a one-page transmittal letter sent to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno dated May 22, 2014, Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. said Aquino appointed new judges for the cities of Caloocan, Makati, Malabon, Quezon, Pasig and Manila.

Appointed were Dorothy Grace Daguna-Inciong, Caloocan Metropolitan Trial Court Branch 52 while Ma. Lourdes Barrios-Sapalo was appointed as judge of Makati MeTC Branch 64.

Judge Sheryll Dolendo Tulabing was appointed to Malabon City’s MeTC Branch 56 while Honorio Ebora Jr. was tapped as the new judge of Pasig City MeTC Branch 71.

In Quezon City, the new MeTC judges are Ludmila De Pio Lim and Analie Oga Brual.

For Manila, new MeTC judges are Eriza Pagat Pagaling, Ihmie Michiko Gacad-Presto, Jerome Jimenez, Manuel Edgardo Tomacruz and Fricia Gomez-Guillen.

The appointees were screened by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC). The seven-man council is headed by Sereno, with two ex-officio members— Sen. Aquilino Pimentel 3rd and Justice Secretary Leila de Lima.

Lawyer Jose Mejia,, who represents the academe, retired Court of Appeals Justice Aurora Santiago-Lagman representing the private sector and Milagros Fernan-Cayosa from the Integrated Bar of the Philippines are the other regular members of the JBC.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.