President names new appointees



President Benigno S. Aquino 3rd has named new appointees for various government offices, Malacanang announced Sunday.

Among the new appointees were: Veridigno P. Atienza – General Manager/CEO, Philippine Retirement Authority; Alvin P. Diaz – Acting Director IV, Governance Commission for Government Owned or Controlled Corporations (GCG); Joselito S. Enot – Director II/Provincial Director, Department of Trade and Industry; Abraham P. Sakili – Member of the Board, National Historical Commission of the Philippines (four-year term); Lucita P. Reyes – Member of the Board of Governors, Board of Investments, Department of Trade and Industry (term until December 5, 2016); and Januario C. Aliwalas – Member of the Board of Directors, LBP Insurance Brokerage, Inc. (term of office: July 1, 2012 to 30 June 2013).
Other appointees were: Conrado K. Tolentino, Jesus Enrico Moises B. Salazar, Ernesto L. Albano, Roberto Eugenio T. Cadiz, and Reagan F. de Guzman as Board of Directors, North Luzon Railways Corporation;
Gilda E. Pico, Crispina T. Aguelo (representing the Agrarian Reform Beneficiaries), Victor Gerardo J. Bulatao (representing the Agrarian Reform Beneficiaries), Tomas T. de Leon, Jr. and Domingo I. Diaz (representing the private sector) as Board of Directors of the Land Bank of the Philippines;
Gil A. Buenaventura, Gilda M. Velez, Maria Teresa M. Jesudason, Roberto F. Viray, and Roda T. Celis as Board of Directors of the Development Bank of the Philippines Management Corporation.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.