Promising tankers shine in PSL swimfest



SWIMMERS of the Philippine Swimming League (PSL) showed domination by posting quadruple (AAAA) in the 48th PSL Leg series participated by 50 swim teams all the country led by Bicol, Baguio, Metro Manila, Laguna and Cavite City teams.

University Athletic Association of the Philippines multi-gold medallist Claire Adorna of University of the Philippines led the winners by ruling the 200-meter and 50m butterfly events. She checked in at 2:10.75 in the 200m and 29.53 in 50m.

Priscila Loren Aquino copped the 200m freestyle gold with 2:14.56, and 50m butterfly gold in 30.50 seconds while Charize Esmero clocked 2:31.97 in the 200m freestyle and 36.87 in the 50m butterfly.

Raphael Barreto, 12, submitted 2:08.84 in the 200m freestyle and 28.73 in the 50m butterfly, Sean Terence Zamora had 28.69 in the 50m butterfly event, and McTracy Alindogan got 28.49 in the 50m butterfly event.

Lans Donato, 14, topped the 50meter butterfly in 28.40.

“The swimmers are tremendous. Few months ago, they are surpassing triple AAA’s and now swimmers are aiming for quadraple A,” said PSL President Susan Papa. “Next month, we will free the registration for all the swimmers that will break the event records.”

Other gold medallists were Gabriel Lozada, Ivan Ferrer, Charles Ticbaen, John Carlo Doragos, Marc Pena, Mark Pilapil, Vaugn Aquino , Sean Enero , Jerem Esguerra, Marc Bryan Dula, Gabriel and Noah Labasan, Imee and Louise Saavedra, Tom Aubrey, Jasmine Micaela Mojdeh, Kyla Soguilon, Portia Doragos , Christine de Luna, Maxine Dalmacio, Angela Niones, Jessiereign de Guia and Joy Rodgers.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.