Promoted police officials take oath


President Benigno Aquino 3rd administered the oath to office of 49 newly promoted police officials led by Director General Ricardo Marquez in Malacanang on Wednesday.

Marquez, who headed that task force that secured Pope Francis when he visited the country in January, was announced as the new Philippine National Police (PNP) chief last month. He replaced then officer-in-charge Director General Leonardo Espina, who took over the PNP after the suspension of then-PNP chief Alan Purisima.

Besides Marquez, the other officials sworn in by the President were Deputy Director General Danilo Constantino, Director Dominador Aquino Jr., Director Wilfredo Franco, Director Christopher Laxa, Director Moro Virgilio Lazo, and Director James Andres Melad.

Also promoted were Chief Superintendents Ulysses Abellera, Arnold Albis, Roberto Aliggayu, Ramon Apolinario, Noel Armilla, Pablo Francisco Balagtas, Allen Bantolo, Eddie Benigay, Pierre Bucsit, Joel Victor Canapi, Vert Chavez, Bernardo Diaz, Federico Dulay Jr., Teresita Dumlao, Rolando Feliz, Manuel Gaerlan, Rainier Idio, Rudy Lacadin, Wilben Mayor, Fernando Mendez, Jonathan Ferdinand Miano, Rolando Nana, Ramon Ochotorena and Joel Pagdilao.

Also sworn in by Aquino were Chief Superintendents Efren Perez, Alexander Pumecha, Robert Quenery, Nestor Quinsay Jr., Eric Serafin Reyes, Ronald Santos, Keith Ernald Siñgian, John Sosito, Alberto Supapo, Rey Tang, Edgardo Tinio Jr., Cedrick Train, Orlando Ualat, Marietto Valerio Jr., Ericson Velasquez and Ricardo Zapata.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.