PSC-Philta junior tennis Bacolod leg unfolds Friday


BACOLOD’S Fernando Jose Arguelles leads the group of junior tennis players who will see action in the third leg of the Philippine Sports Commission
(PSC)-Philippine Tennis Association (Philta) Visayas Junior Tennis Championship that will begin on Friday at the Montevista tennis courts in Bacolod City.

Philta Vice President Juanito Cansino Jr., finance officer Cesar San Juan and Bacolod City Mayor Monico Puentevella are expected to grace the opening ceremony of the junior tennis competition that drew 125 entries from different parts of the Visayas.

Besides Arguelles, the other favorites in the boys’ 14-under class are Jacob Cabarrus, Julian Dayrit, Norman Gaspar, Enrico Ong, Martin Jacob, Miguel Del Rosario, Emmanuel Fuellas, and Cenon Gonzales, among others.

In the 12-under boys’ class, those who are expected to shine are Mico Eala, Jules Lazaro and Juan Enrique Jugo.

The Bacolod leg is the last of the junior tennis competitions in the Visayas following the first leg in Cebu City and second leg in Iloilo City.

Josef T. Ramos


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.