PSC-PHILTA junior tennis opens in Cebu


Over a 100 participants led by promising top players from the Visayas will compete in the first leg of the Philippine Sports Commission-Philippine Tennis Association (PSC-PHILTA) junior tennis championship slated October 28 at Laray Consolacion, Cebu.

Top Manila players Manuel Balce 3rd, Jose Thomas Bernardo, and Ma. Dominique Ong will pit their prowess against Cebu bets Jana Paez, Cesar Kristofer Salimbangon, Harland Hogan, Kristin Renee Salimbangon, Francis Gener Lambayan, Shyne Villareal, Zethley Mae Alferez, Marc Suson and Jan Godfrey Seno.

The organizers of the tournament are PHILTA Visayas Regional Vice-President Ken Salimbangon of Mactan Lapu-Lapu City, Andres Bayona of Iloilo City, Fernando Arguelles of Bacolod City and Juanito Cansino Jr. of Mindanao, tournament director and organizer.

The second leg of the tourney is set November 4 to 10, 2013 at the Lapaz Tennis Club in Lapaz Plaza, Iloilo City, and the third leg on November 11 to 17, 2013 at Noah’s Haven Tennis Club in Homesite, Bacolod City. The participants will earn PHILTA junior ranking points from the tournament.

Interested participant may text 0908-7432405 or email


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.