• PSL tankers to see action in Royal Bangkok meet


    The Philippine Swimming League (PSL) will be sending a strong 39-member team to the 2013 Royal Bangkok Swimming Championships slated on November 29 to 30 in Bangkok, Thailand.

    PSL President Susan Papa said the list was formed based on the performances of the swimmers in the PSL swimming tournaments.

    University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) gold medalist Claire Adorna of University of the Philippines will spearhead the country’s campaign along with Palarong Pambansa standouts McTracy John Alindogan and Sean Terence Zamora.

    Joining them are Yuri Ilustre, Jackelyn Calvadores, Nathan Cheng, Lans Donato, Marc Dula, Charize, Esmero, Emannuel Lorbes, Inaki Lorbes, Andrea Pacheco, Joy Rodgers, Charles Ticbaen, Vaughn Aquino, Jeffrey Azor, John Henry Calma, Christine de Luna, Maria del Moro, Christina Jugno, Jana Laurian, Lowestein Lazaro, Michael Lozada, Sidley Malumay, Enya Mercurio, Micaela Palces, Willy Pelongco, John Rala, Pilo Ramirez, Paul Ramirez, Felice Reyes, Kyla Soguilon, Paul Tiples, Ira Tirol, Emundo Tolentino Jr., Paula Vilamil, Mae Villamil and Jaz Villanueva.

    “These are the future of Philippine swimming. We want to hone their skills as early as possible by giving them proper exposure. We’re looking forward to a bright campaign in Bangkok,” said Papa.

    Besides Papa, also in the delegation are former Senator Nikki Coseteng, Susan Benasa, Rodrigo Ong, Grace Dulalia, Guia Llaguno, Richard Robles, Virgilio de Luna, Alex Papa, Joel Villa, Michael Recel, Bernardino Alindogan, Wilfredo Pelongco, Ephraim Rivera and Manuel de Leon Jr.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.