• Puma Touch League finals unfolds Jan 16


    Twenty-three teams from three divisions will battle it out for the top honors in the Puma Touch League finals on January 16 to 17.

    The Ladies Division A & B finals will be on Saturday at Brent International School in Mamplasan, Laguna while the Men’s Division finals is slated on Sunday at the Meralco Field in Ortigas.

    Strong contenders in the two-day meet are International School Manila (ISM) Bearcats 1, Team Macherr and Isla Rugby Football Club 1.

    The tournament is organized by the Federation of Touch Football, Pilipinas (FTFP) and backed by Puma.

    The FTTP is a Securities and Exchange Commission-registered national sports association responsible for administering, managing and developing the sport of Touch Football in the Philippines.

    FTFP is a member nation of the Federation of International Touch (FIT), the international body governing the sport, and the Asian Touch Federation.

    Touch Football, also known as Touch or Touch Rugby, is a minimum contact sport unlike its full contact counterpart rugby. Instead of the usual tackling, the opponent touches the person holding the ball making the sport less prone to injury.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.