Purisima gets 4th star


Philippine National Police (PNP) chief Alan Purisima is now a full-fledged general after receiving his fourth star.


Purisima, together with 47 newly-promoted police officers, took their oath before President Benigno Aquino 3rd in Malacañang on Thursday.

The Chief Executive was joined by Interior Secretary Manuel “Mar” Roxas 2nd.
Among the newly promoted PNP officials were Deputy Director General Ager Ontog Jr., Deputy Director General Felipe Rojas Jr., Director Cipriano Querol Jr., Director Lina Sarmiento, Director Marcelo Barcena, Director Angelito Pacia, Director Alexander Alexander Roldan, Director Leonardo Espina, Director George Regis, Director Wilson Victorio, Director Gil Hitosis, Director Alex Paul Monteagudo, Director Napoleon Estilles, and Director Carmelo Valmoria.

The President also inducted into office Chief Superintendents Alexander Ignacio, Henry Rañola Jr., Arrazad Subong, Generoso Cerbo Jr., Joel Maria Alvarez, Christopher Laxa, Wendy Rosario, Nestor Fajura, Rogelio Damazo, Noel Constantino, Ismael Lapira, Federico Castro Jr., Mario Lopez Jr., and Miguel Antonio Jr., James Bucayu, Manuel Felix, Allen Fortes, Isagani Nerez, Wency Pascual, Liza Sabong, Mario Soriano, Louie Oppus, Lyndel Desquitado, Robereto Soriano, Virgil Bombita, Jose Ernesto Fernandez Jr., Dennis Peña, Josephus Angan, Edwin Ronan, Luis Ricardo Chavez, Pancho Hubilla, Rolando Macusi, and Wilson Amper.

Catherine Valente


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.