• QC gives financial aid to typhoon-hit cities, towns


    QUEZON City Mayor Herbert Bautista released P102.1-million in financial aid to two provinces and 11 cities and municipalities ravaged by typhoons from 2014 to 2015. The beneficiaries include Ligao City, Albay (P27.2-million); Naga City, Camarines Sur (P20.2-million); Ilagan City, Isabela (P14.7-million); Tabuk City, Kalinga (P12.7- million); Mahatao, Batanes (P7.5-million); Pola, Oriental Mindoro (P6.4-million); Province of Cagayan (P4.5-million); Flora, Apayao (P4.05-million); Ivana, Batanes (P2.08-million); Itbayat, Batanes (P1.3-million) and the Province of Batanes (P1.1- million). The city has been helping typhoon-hit areas not only through relief and rehabilitation efforts but also in improving infrastructure facilities, especially government-owned facilities. Local Government Units are authorized under the Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 to utilize its Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Fund to help other LGUs struck by calamities. Quezon City has a total of 18 adopted cities and municipalities affected by typhoons.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.