• QC mayor to barangay chiefs: End border rows


    Quezon City Mayor Herbert Bautista has ordered 29 of the city’s barangay (villages) to immediately settle their boundary rows.

    A statement said among the villages involved in the disputes are Commonwealth and Payatas; Libis and Bagumbayan; Santo Cristo and Ramon Magsaysay; Kaunlaran and San Martin de Porres; and Pansol and Marikina City.

    Bautista’s order came as Quezon City turned over to 142 village captains P28 million that represents real property tax shares of the barangay for the second quarter of the year.

    Bagumbayan got the biggest share of P1.4 million followed by Loyola Heights (P1.38 million), San Bartolome (P1.2 million) and Kaligayahan (P1.05 million).



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.