• Radio station on wheels mounts first music awards

    Darren Espanto greets fans from the Wish Bus

    Darren Espanto greets fans from the Wish Bus

    Fast-rising FM station Wish 107.5 is all set to mount its very first music awards on January 26 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. Touted to be a night that will gather great music and artists, the event dubbed, “Wish 107.5 Music Awards: The Coolest Musical Experience” is headlined by promising acts Leah Patricio, The Voysing, Jason Fernandez, Daryl Ong, Jek Manuel, Brad Go, and Maki Ricafort.

    Wish is best known as the “Mobile FM station” via the year-and-half-old Wish 107.5 Bus, which airs the best of OPM music from the busy streets of Metro Manila. The bus is also an avenue for featured artists to showcase their music live for fans all over the city.

    Moreover, local and international artists who have stepped foot on the Wish bus have commended the highly unique concept as the station promises travel to more cities around the country.

    As such, through the Wish 107.5 Music Awards, the FM Radio channel aims to show its strong commitment to promote Filipino musicality.

    Jason Dy is behind the popular mash up of ‘Stay With Me and See You Again’

    Jason Dy is behind the popular mash up of ‘Stay With Me and See You Again’

    There are 19 categories up for the winning via a 50-5- split of online votes and judges scores.

    Among the major categories and their respective nominees are:

    Wish Promising Artist: 5th Gen, Gwyneth Dorado, Jensen & The Flips, Lunar Lights, Shanne Velasco, and The Voysing;

    Best Performance by a Male Artist: Brad Go (“Tokyo—I Want You Now), Christian Bautista (“Thousand Years), Daryl Ong (Ikaw Na Nga), Gloc 9 (“Businessman”), Jason Dy (“Stay With Me/See You Again Mash-Up”), Jed Madela (“You Mean the World to Me”), Maki Ricafort (“Magkabilang Mundo”), Marlo Mortel (“M.O.O [My One and Only]”), Mitoy Yonting (“Handog”), and Paolo Onesa (“You Are So Beautiful”);

    Best Performance by a Female Artist: Alex Gonzaga (“Panaginip Lang), Chlara (“You Complete Me”), Hazel Faith (“Di Na Kita Mahal”), Janice Javier (“Why Can’t It Be”), Jessica Reynoso (“We Found Love”), Kaye Cal (“Isang Araw”), Marion Aunor (“Do Dodo”), Morisette (“Di Mapaliwanag”), Sabrina (“All of Me), Sitti (“Ligaya”), and Yeng Constantino (“Ikaw”).

    Young artist JK Labajo

    Young artist JK Labajo

    Before the awards night, several nominees will perform at Fisher Mall in Quezon City on January 24 wherein winners of on-air and online promos can claim their tickets to watch the Wish 107.5 Music Awards.

    Winners of the first Wish 107.5 Music Awards will receive a trophy and a cash prize, part of which will go to their chosen charitable institution.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.