• RTU, UP rule National Softball Intercollegiate meet


    Rizal Technological University (RTU) outlasted Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) 3-2 in the finals of the men’s division while University of the Philippines (UP) beat Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) with the same score to rule the distaff side of the ASAPHIL-Cebuana Lhuillier National Softball Intercollegiate Championships.

    “This one will come down as one of the best edition ever in the history of the National Softball Intercollegiate Championships. The games were very competitive and all the teams have shown tremendous improvement. This will inspire ASAPHIL to continue developing programs in the grassroots level. Congratulations to all the winners, said ASAPHIL President and Cebuana Lhuillier President and CEO Jean Henri Lhuillier.

    Richfield Custodio led RTU by pitching superbly against PUP striking out six batters to bag the MVP honor in the men’s division. Reynaldo Gaban won the most stolen base award, Arnel Arieta bagged the best slugger award and the most homeruns, Zelbert Enriquez bagged the best pitcher award.

    Irene Lumanas from University of Mindanao Davao was adjudged as the best pitcher and best hitter. National team player Kriska Piad bagged the most Run batted ins and best slugger award while Cochise Diolata OF up bagged the MVP plum.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.