• San Beda, LSGH lead NCAA Jrs. Final 4 cast


    San Beda College (SBC) and defending champion La Salle Greenhills (LSGH) lead the Final Four cast of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Juniors Football Tournament after the last match of the elimination round on Saturday.

    The Red Cubs ended the first round on top of the ranks with a record of five wins and a draw followed by the Greenies with four victories, a draw and a loss.

    San Beda secured the No. 1 post with a convincing 4-1 triumph over rivals LSGH during their final game in the elimination round.

    Meanwhile, Arellano University and Colegio de San Juan de Letran are the other two clubs that made it to the Final Four.

    Arellano U finished third in the eliminations – six points behind on goal difference against LSGH. Letran finished with three wins, one draw and two losses.

    The Braves completed their first round run with a dominant 7-0 win over Lyceum of the Philippines University in the final day of the elims.

    Lastly, the Squires bounced back from their lowly performance the previous season by copping a Final Four berth with an 8-1 drubbing of Emilio Aguinaldo College.

     Jaelle Nevin Reyes


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.