SEATTA table tennis meet begins


THE Philippine national junior team plunged into action against seven countries in the 19th Southeast Asian Table Tennis Association (SETTA) Junior Championship at the Garden Square of the Harrison Plaza Mall in Manila on Friday.

The national junior team under coaches Noel Gonzales and Johann Rameneses is composed of Ryan Rodney Jacolo, Jethro Gapas, John Michael Castro, Frances Garganian, Angelica Sanchez, Hannah Romero, Jamaica Sy, John Marie Nayre, Emy Rose Dael and John Paul Gubaton, among others.

They will compete in the boys’ and girls’ singles, doubles, team, and mixed doubles 15 and 18-under age classes of the meet sanctioned by the International Table Tennis Federation and supported by the Philippine Olympic Committee and the Philippine Sports Commission.

Besides host Philippines, the other countries participating in the meet are Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia and Laos.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.