• All set for 126th PSL National Series


    More than 500 tankers from different parts of the country will see action in the 126th Philippine Swimming League (PSL) National Series – 12th Sen. Nikki Coseteng Short Course Swimming Championship on Saturday at the Diliman Preparatory School swimming pool in Quezon City.

    Competing in the tilt are promising tankers from Capiz, Aklan, Bacolod, Cebu, Iloilo, Quezon, Cavite, Bataan, Mindoro, Davao, Bicol, Dipolog, Zamboanga, Bulacan, Laguna, Tarlac, Baguio and Laoag.

    The tournament supported by The Manila Times serves as qualifying tourney for international competitions the PSL will be joining next year including those in Japan, Singapore, Thailand and Hong Kong.

    “This event is open to all young and aspiring swimmers who want to be part of the PSL team competing in different international tournaments. We are looking forward to discover more fresh talents,” said PSL President Susan Papa.

    Medals are up for grabs in the 6-under, 7-year, 8-year, 9-year, 10-year, 11-year, 12-year, 13-year, 14-year and 15-over for boys and girls classes. The top tankers in each category will receive a Most Outstanding Swimmer trophy.

    “Our main objective is to identify talents and send them to international competitions. We want them to get this opportunity to represent and bring honor to our country. We want to develop swimming champions through our grassroots development program,” added Papa.

    Reigning PSL Swimmer of the Year awardees Marc Bryan Dula of Wisen­heimer Academy, Micaela Jasmine Mojdeh of Immaculate Heart of Mary College, Diliman Preparatory School standouts Paul Christian King Cusing, Paula Carmela Cusing, Albert Sermonia 2nd and Lee Grant Cabral head the list of top tankers joining the tilt.

    The PSL is recognized by the Philippine Sports Commission as an official swimming association in the country following its impressive grassroots development program that aims to train talented swimmers for future international competitions.



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.