• Special non-working days declared in four regions


    President Benigno Aquino 3rd has issued proclamations declaring special non-working holidays in two municipalities in Oriental Mindoro and La Union; Valencia City in Bukidnon; and Navotas City in Metro Manila for January 2016. President Aquino signed Proclamation 1183 declaring January 4 a special non-working day in the municipality of Naujan, Oriental Mindoro, in celebration of its 111th founding anniversary. Proclamation 1184 declared January 5 a special non-working day to give the people of Bauang, La Union, the opportunity to celebrate their Baggak Festival and the 430th Bauang foundation anniversary. It will be a special non-working day in Valencia City on January 12 in commemoration of its foundation day under Proclamation 1185. Similarly, Proclamation 1180 declared January 16 a special non-working day in Navotas City in celebration of its 110th founding anniversary.



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.