• Star Magic artists win big at Cinema One Originals

    A three-way tie for Best Actor with Rayver Cruz, Joseph Marco and Matteo Guidicelli

    A three-way tie for Best Actor with Rayver Cruz, Joseph Marco and Matteo Guidicelli

    Star Magic artists Matteo Guidicelli, Joseph Marco, David Chua, Rayver Cruz and Angelica Panganiban took home major awards at the Cinema One Originals recognition night at ABS-CBN’s Dolphy Theater on November 16.

    Angelica Panganiban won big and took home the Best Actress Award in the “Plus Category” for Alamat Ni China Doll. The film by multi-awarded director Adolf Alix Jr., with a screenplay by Lav Diaz, tells the story of a simple woman with a dark past exposed by journalist. The film further took home four other major awards, namely Best Picture, Best Sound, Best Music, Best Editing and Best Cinematography.

    On the other hand, Rayver Cruz, Joseph Marco and Matteo Guidicelli were all named Best Actor the “Currents Category.” In a rare triple tie, the stars of the indie film Saturday Night Chills happily went up the stage to accept their award together. Rayver, Joseph and Matteo portrayed three Chinoy friends who got involved in illegal sports betting.

    The Best Supporting Actor Award was given to another Star Magic talent, David Chua.

    These lauded artists are proof that ABS-CBN’s talent management arm has truly produced top-notch actors, who flourish not only on TV but in the movies as well.

    Angelica, who’s on a teleserye hiatus after her primetime teleserye Apoy Sa Dagat, is polishing her comedic chops on the gag show Banana Split: Extra Scoop.

    Rayver has just finished his primetime soap opera Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin and is now busy with tours abroad and his regular stint on ASAP 18.

    Joseph, meanwhile is currently seen on ABS-CBN’s newest teleserye Honesto where he plays the simple-minded yet kind-hearted Eli Galang.

    Matteo on the other hand, is Andi Eigenmann’s leading man in the top-rating Kapamilya Gold teleserye Galema.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.