• Tarlac, Nueva Ecija face 9-hr power outage


    Several areas in the provinces of Tarlac and Nueva Ecija will experience a nine-hour power outage on Thursday.

    In an advisory issued on Tuesday, the National Grid Corp. of the Philippines (NGCP) said the power interruption would start at 8 a.m. and last until 5 p.m.

    The NGCP said towns affected by the power outage belong to the service areas of the distribution utility, Tarlac I Electric Cooperative Inc. (TARELCO I).

    Among the affected areas are the towns of San Manuel, Moncada, Paniqui, Anao, Gerona, Ramos, Pura, Sta.Ignacia, Victoria, San Clemente, Mayantoc, Camiling and San Jose in Tarlac.

    The towns of Nampicuan and Cuyapo in Nueva Ecija will also be affected.

    According to the NGCP, the power outage will facilitate the commissioning of feeder protection for the breaker of TARELCO I at the Concepcion Substation.

    “Normal operations will immediately resume after work completion,” it added.

    The NGCP advised its customers and the general public to take the necessary preparations and precautions for the scheduled power interruption.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.