• Team Prima Pasta riders rule Baguio, Gensan downhill series legs



    Team Prima Cyclists Jerich Farr, Frederick Farr and Jing Malabanan ruled the Baguio City and General Santos City leg of 2014 Downhill Riders Organization of the Philippines’ (DROP) Specialized National Downhill Series round 1 and 2.

    Jerich Farr, 17, the youngest rider in his class, outraced national team rider JR Barba and UCI Masters World Championship-bound Bans Mendoza in the pro-elite class, finishing with a time of 1:30.13 in Baguio last Sunday.

    Farr also won the gold in the same event in round 1 in General Santos leg last February, with 4:26.50, followed by Mitchel Beatriz’s 4:29.58 and Bans Mendoza’s 4:36.48 for second and third spot.

    In the expert division, coach Eboy Farr took the title as he outshone Wendell Barba (1:35.95) and Jali Lukas (1:39.53) after posting a leading 1:35.90 time in Baguio. He also out-dueled Willy Marcalinas (5:22.0) with a time of 4:46.84 in General Santos.

    Jing Malabanan topped the 40-49 age category in with a 1:40.61 time. Allan Martinez finished second and Fulvio Narciso third, in Baguio. Malabanan clocked 5:02.50 to win also in General Santos.

    Welmer Velayo and Jong Sunga had 5:25.28 and 5:39.16 for second and third places.

    Epi Cruz, the Team Prima’s 30-39 age category entry, finished fourth in Baguio after finishing third in General Santos.



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.