‘The Force Awakens’ to show earlier in PH

John Boyega as Finn

John Boyega as Finn

Lucasfilm’s Star Wars: The Force Awakens, director J.J. Abrams’ seventh installment in the beloved franchise, will open across the Philippines on December 17—one day ahead of most territories in the “galaxy,” including the US, where the film will debut on December 18.

The announcement was made by a spokesman of Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. Coupled with this development is the newly uploaded final trailer of highly anticipated movie on YouTube (youtu.be/wuG9vxiFEuM), as well as the release of individual character posters of five cast members, namely Harrison Ford (as Han Solo), Carrie Fischer (as Leia), John Boyega (as Finn), Adam Driver (as Kylo Ren) and Daisy Ridley (as Rey).

Harrison Ford as Han Solo

Harrison Ford as Han Solo

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and J.J. Abrams, and features an all-star cast including John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Academy Award winner Lupita Nyong’o, Gwendoline Christie, Crystal Clarke, Pip Andersen, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow.

The film is produced by Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk, and John Williams returns as the composer. Star Wars: The Force Awakens is Episode VII in the Star Wars Saga.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures through Columbia Pictures in the Philippines.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.