The winners of 38th Gawad Urian


The 38th Gawad Urian film awards was held at the ABS-CBN Studio 10 in Quezon City on Tuesday night. It was hosted by Butch Francisco, Angelica Panganiban and Robi Domingo.

The awardees are as follows:

Best Film: Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon by Lav Diaz
Best Director: Lav Diaz for Mula Sa Kung Ano ang Noon
Best Actor: Allen Dizon for Magkakabaung
Best Actress: Eula Valdez for Dagitab
Natatanging Gawad Urian: Nora Aunor
Best Supporting Actress: Gladys Reyes for Magkakabaung
Best Supporting Actor: Martin del Rosario for Dagitab
Best Short Film: Kinabukasan by Adolfo Alix Jr.
Best Documentary: Walang Rape sa Bontoc
Best Sound: Corinne De San Jose for Violator
Best Music: Erwin Fajardo for Bwaya
Best Editing: Lav Diaz for Mula sa Kung Ano Ang Noon
Best Production Design: Popo Diaz for Dementia
Best Cinematography: Neil Daza for Bwaya
Best Screenplay: Lav Diaz for Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon

Gawad Urian awards is considered the most prestigious award-giving body for film in the Philippines. It is given by a society of film critics, Manunuring ng Pelikulang Pilipino (MPP).


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.