‘Times’ CEO is Maagap outstanding achiever


Dante Ang 2nd

THE Manila Times President/Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Dante Ang 2nd is one of the nine Maagap awardees who will be honored tonight for their outstanding achievements.

Besides Ang, this year’s Maagap Outstanding Achievers are ambassador Alfredo Yao, president and CEO of Zesto Group of Companies and chairman of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Mayor Erwin Olivarez of Parañaque, Miguel Varela, president of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Dean Amado Magsino, president of the Philippine Association of Collegiate Schools of Business, Sister Ma. Alma Immacolata Mangahas, SFSE, president of the Immaculate Heart of Mary College of Paranaque; Dr. Enrico Aurelio Torres, executive director for treasury of HMR Group of Companies, Philippines and Australia; Supt. Jose Erwin Villacorte, District Director of the Southeasten Police District; and Daniel Santos, barangay chairman of Barangay Sun Valley, Parañaque City.

The awardees will be feted at 7 p.m. tonight at the Camelot Hotel in Quezon City.

Founded by the late Justice Emilio Gancayco, the Organized Response for the
Advancement of Society (ORAS), which conducts the annual National Maagap Awards, recognizes people whose advocacies and works have helped shaped society.

Justice (ret) Rodolfo Palattao is the chairman of the Board of Directors of ORAS.

ORAS National President Dr. Nelson Abeleda said the awardees were evaluated and screened by a team of academicians chaired by Dr. Dionisio Magpantay from among outstanding achievers who have made a mark in their chosen careers.

The awardees also exemplify the advocacies of ORAS on punctuality and quality (respect for the rights of others).


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.