Viva hopes to find next big star in ‘Miss Manila 2015’ pageant

One of these beauties will not just win the crown of Miss Manila, but a P500,000-contract with Viva Entertainment

One of these beauties will not just win the crown of Miss Manila, but a P500,000-contract with Viva Entertainment

From singing competitions, star-maker Vic del Rosario’s Viva Entertainment Group is moving on to beauty pageants to find their next big talent.

This week, the multi-media producer shared the stage with Manila Mayor Joseph Estrada in presenting the candidates to Miss Manila 2015, which will be held as the highlight of Araw ng Maynila on the evening of June 24.

As co-presenter of the pageant, the movie, TV, concert and recording company has pledged to add a P500,000-contract to the City of Manila’s P500,000 cash award to the emerging winner.

“Even during the auditions for Miss Manila, the organizers have kept in mind that the winner will have a showbiz contract,” del Rosario informed The Manila Times. “And because Viva produces movies, TV shows, live concerts and albums, Miss Manila 2015 will be able to explore the field of entertainment that is suited to her talent.”

Meanwhile, the Office of the Mayor pointed out that besides being a beauty contest in search of the “most beautiful and smartest woman in Manila,” the pageant will also advocate a cause, as proceeds from the coronation night will benefit the Ospital ng Maynila and the dialysis Center of Mare Foundation, a non-profit institution headed by Dr. Loi Ejercito Estrada.

The 28 candidates for this year’s Miss Manila are: Erika Marie Diaz, Katrina Redshaw, Paola Biangca Bagaforo, Teresa Clarise Perez, Kris Lontoc, Jaimie Joy Imson, Angelica Gorayeb, Nina Ricci Managan Xyrzsa Rykiel Isidro, Charlene Fontanilla, Dollie Jane Lleto, Jillean Orbina, Bernadette Paez, Patricia Santos, Franchesca Diaz Florendo, Dyan Shane Mag-abo, Maria Regina Malana, Anna Conanan, Vientree Zoe Santiago, Christine Balaguer, Chelsea Bautista, Faye Vera, Cheszka del Rosario, Kaycie Lyn Fajardo, Carissia del Atienza, Hanna San Gabriel, and Angelica Lopez.

The grand coronation night will be held at the Philippine International Center’s Plenary Hall, while a delayed telecast will be aired on TV5 on June 28.

The pageant will be hosted by Edu Manzano with performances by Sarah Geronimo, Mark Bautista, Jay-R, Rico Blanco and Ronnie Liang.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.