Water interruption hits 4 Metro cities


SOME areas in the cities of Caloocan, Malabon, Quezon and Manila will have no water at certain hours starting on Tuesday, June 27, until July 3, Maynilad Water Services Inc. said on Monday.

The water company said a number of service improvement projects will be implemented thus service will be interrupted.

In Caloocan City, affected villages include Barangay 64, 65, 66, 69, 73, 74, 75. These areas will have no water from June 27 (11:30 p.m.) until June 28 (2 a.m.). Onn the same date, Barangay 176 will have no water from 11:30 p.m. to 3 a.m while on June 29, from 11 p.m. to 2 a.m. on June 30, Barangay 65, 66, 67, 69, 70 and 75 will experience the service interruption.

In Malabon, Barangay Longos will have no water from June 27 (11 p.m. to June 28 (2 a.m.).

In Quezon City, Barangay North Fairview, including Fairmont Park Subdivision and Fairville Homes Subdivision and Barangay Batasan Hills will have no water starting at 12 midnight on June 28 to 4 a.m. on June 29. Water service to Barangay Bahay Toro, Talayan and Sto. Domingo will be interrupted from 10 p.m. on June 28 to 4 a.m. on June 29. Barangay Paltok and San Antonio will have no water from June 30 (10 p.m.) to July 1 (4 a.m.); and Barangay Apolonio Samson from July 2 (10 p.m.) to July 3 (4 a.m.).

In Manila, water service to Lubiran, Magistrado Mapa, Magistrado Araullo and Cordillera will be interrupted from June 28 (12 a.m.) to June 29 (4 a.m.) while Quiricada, A. Mendoza, E. Remigio, P. Guevarra, Mayhaligue and Rizal Avenue will have no water from June 30 (12 a.m.) to July 1 (4 a.m.).

Maynilad urged affected customers to store enough water.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.