• Who’s who in the MMFF Execom?


    Following the resignation of academician Rolando Tolentino, scriptwriter Ricky Lee and broadcast journalist Kara Magsanoc-Alikpala on June 30, the number of Metro Manila Film Festival Executive Committee members have gone from a total of 24 to 21individuals representing the various segments of the movie industry.

    (From left) Rolando Tolentino, Ricky Lee and Kara Magsanoc-Alikpala are the three MMFF Execom members who resigned from their posts PHOTO FROM TOLENTINO’S FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

    They are Senator Grace Poe-Llamanzares, Batangas Representative Vilma Santos-Recto, Taguig City Mayor Lani Cayetano, Police Director Oscar Albayalde, Movie and Television Review and Classification Board’s Rachel Arenas, and Film Development Council of the Philippines chairperson Liza Dino, who only joined the execom in March.

    The rest of the members include Wilson Tieng, president of the Movie Producers and Distributors Association of the Philippines; Jun Romana from the Bureau of Broadcast Services; Jesse Ejercito of the Philippine Motion Picture Producers Association; Marichu Maceda, chairperson of the Mowelfund; TV and movie actress Boots Anson-Rodrigo; film distributor Victor Villegas; movie directors Jose Romero 4th and Mel Chionglo; Ed Lejano, executive director of the Quezon City Film Development Commission; professor and multimedia practitioner Noel Ferrer; Chairman of the Optical Media Board, Anselmo Adriano; and representatives from the commercial movie houses, namely Edgar Tejerero, president of the SM Lifestyle Incorporated; lawyer Rolando Duenas, assistant general manager of the Ayala Cinemas; Christina Caparas, general manager of Vista Mall Cinemas; and Evylene Advincula, operations manager of Robinsons Movieworld.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.