WNCAA Season 46 unfolds on Friday


Sixteen schools led by host Philippine Women’s University (PWU) will comprise the 46th season of the Women’s National Collegiate Athletic Association (WNCAA) which kicks off on Friday in two venues.

After the 10 a.m. opening rites at the Rizal Memorial Coliseum, defending junior champion La Salle College Antipolo and De La Salle Zobel start basketball hostilities at 11:30 a.m., followed by the St. Paul College Pasig versus Poveda clash in the midgets division at 1 p.m.

Centro Escolar University begins its bid for a fifth straight seniors crown at 2:30 p.m. against PWU.

Volleyball action opens at nearby St. Scholastica’s College gym with four seniors matches.

Defending seniors champion Rizal Technological University takes on PWU at 12 noon, San Beda College Alabang battles CEU at 1:30 p.m., Assumption tackles Miriam at 3 p.m.and University of Asia & the Pacific meets St. Scholastica at 4:30 p.m.

The futsal tournament will start on Sunday at the UA&P gym with three juniors and three seniors duels.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.