• Yao, Shaq, Iverson set for Hall of Fame enshrinement


    NEW YORK: Chinese star Yao Ming and fellow former NBA icons Shaquille O’Neal and Allen Iverson will be among 10 people enshrined Friday (Saturday in Manila) into the Basketball Hall of Fame. Joining the elite trio will be four-time Women’s NBA champion Sheryl Swoopes, 27-year NBA referee Darrell Garretson, Michigan State University coach Tom Izzo, racial barrier-breaking coach John McLendon, Chicago Bulls owner Jerry Reinsdorf as a contributor and pioneer stars Zelmo Beaty and Cumberland Posey. The complete lineup chosen by the selection committee to be inducted at the sport shrine in Springfield, Massachusetts, was announced in April with Yao, who retired in 2011, becoming the tallest Hall of Famer at 7-foot-6 (2.29m).



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.