• ‘Young Historian’s Prize’ winner for year 2016 named


    Through the Executive Council of the National Committee on Historical Research, NCCA is pleased to announce that the Young Historian’s Prize 2016 winner is Arleigh Ross Dela Cruz for his manuscript, Epizootics, Veterinary Science and the Filipinos, 1899-1939.

    The winner is an associate professor at the History Department of De La Salle University, Manila.

    The Young Historian’s Prize, a project of the NHCR Executive Council aims to recognize outstanding works by young Filipino historians who are 21 to 40 years of age.

    Among the previous awardees of the Young Historian’s Prize were Kerby Alvarez (2015), Marlon Delupio (2014), Jerome Ong (2013) and Michael Pante (2013).

    Awarding ceremonies will be held on August 16 at the Bayleaf Hotel, Intramuros Manila.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.