Director Sheron Dayoc bags Best Director, Best Screenplay and Best Film for ‘Women of the Weeping River’

This year marks Gawad Urian’s 40th year in the industry. The winners were chosen by the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino composed of reputable pillars in Philippine cinema led by its chairman Tito Genova Valiente together with members Rolando Tolentino, Grace Javier Alfonso, Butch Francisco, Mario Hernando, National Artist Bienvenido Lumbera, Miguel Rapatan, Benilda Santos, Nicanor Tiongson and Lito Zulueta.

Premium Subscription
Less than P 71 per month
(billed annually at P 850)
  • Unlimited ad-free access to website articles
  • Access to subscriber exclusive website contents
  • Access to the Digital Edition (up to 3 devices)

Digital + Print
P 830 per month
(billed annually at P 9,960)
  • Ad-free online access
  • Access to the Digital Edition
  • Print copies**
***Delivery charges may apply to subscribers outside of Metro Manila

(No free trial for this plan)