Monday, May 17, 2021

Customs ‘Tara’ list


Latest Stories

PH logs 5,979 new Covid cases

The country posted 5,979 new cases of Covid-19 on Monday, and a higher number of fresh recoveries -- 6,602. The...

Sanofi, GSK say Covid-19 vaccine shows positive result

PARIS: French pharmaceuticals giant Sanofi and Britain's GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) reported on Monday "strong immune responses" in early tests of...

Governors, mayors placed in A1 vaccine priority

Governors and mayors jumped from A4 to A1 vaccine priority after the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of...

Metro residents warned vs extreme heat

THE weather agency on Monday advised the public to stay indoors as it warned that the heat index in...

DoH to study use of vaccine booster shots

The Department of Health will hold clinical trials on the use of vaccines as booster shots for those who...

THE Manila Times is posting the names of Customs staff and officials allegedly on the “Tara” list based on Senator Panfilo Lacson’s expose at the Senate on Wednesday.

Alleged bribe givers or “players” at the Bureau of Customs:

  1. Tina Yu
  2. Jerry Yu
  3. Manny Santos
  4. David Tan
  5. Jude Logarta
  6. Eric Yap
  7. Edvic Yap
  8. Ruben Taguba/Mark Taguba
  9. Noel Bonvalin
  10. John Paul Teves
  11. Gerry Teves
  12. Joel Teves
  13. Jan Jan Teves
  14. Ringo Teves
  15. George Tan
  16. Diogenes “Dennis” De Rama
  17. Henry Tan
  18. Bim Castillo
  19. George Wee
  20. Atty. Veneer Baquiran
  21. Johnny Sy
  22. Armando “Burog” Tolentino and Ruel Tolentino
  23. “Kimberly” Gamboa
  24. Bobot Sison
  25. Marty Pimentel of Cebu
  26. a certain “Eunice” of Davao
  27. Jun Diamante
  28. Vic Reyes
  29. Gerry Yap
  30. Arnold Saulong
  31. Hope Arnulfo Saulong
  32. Boy Sabater
  33. Nero Andal
  34. Lea Cruz
  35. Aying Acuzar / Eduardo Dio
  36. Rey Tubig
  37. Ruel Sy
  38. Frank Wong
  39. Chi Men
  40. Jen Yu
  41. Grace Bisaya
  42. Arthur Tan
  43. Charlie Tan of Davao Group
  44. Anthony Ng

Names of identified collectors/bagmen:

  1. Atty. Christopher Bolastig thru Russel and Estrella, and Atty Genefielle Lagmay for the Office of the Commissioner (OCOMM)
  2. Nanie Koh for Import and Assessment Service (IAS); Also included is a certain Lorna Rosario.
  3. Joel Pinawin, Ollie Valiente, and Teddy Sagaral for Customs Intelligence and Investigation Service (CIIS)
  4. Atty. Larribert Hilario for the Risk Management Office (RMO) /Command Center (COMMCEN)
  5. A certain “Magic” or Major Salamanca for the Enforcement Group (EG)
  6. Bien Rubio, Jerry and Diego Santiago for the Intelligence Group (IG)
  7. Jasmin Obillos for Revenue Collection Monitoring Group (RCMG)
  8. Sia Otto and Roy for Assessment and Operations Coordinating Group
  9. Bien Rubio, again, for Intellectual Property Rights Division
  10. Atty. Tom Tagra for Legal Services
  11. Boy Garcia for Accounts Management Office (AMO)
  12. Certain Mamadra, Bobadilla and Mamao for Customs Collector  in NAIA
  13. A certain “Hunk” for the Customs Collector in Subic
  14. Efren Ambagan and a certain Guiao for the Customs Collector in Clark
  15. Alfred and Daniel Wagwag for the District Collector,  Port of Manila (POM)
  16. Jun Rapa for the Dep. Collector for Operations for POM
  17. Alex, Atty. Mimi Aldave and Atty. Vener Baquiran for the District Collector,  Manila International Container Port (MICP)
  18. Jayson Calinap for X Ray in MICP
  19. Agama and Junjun Reyes for X Ray at POM
  20. For the Enforcement and Security Service (ESS) for Manila International Container Port : Ordoña and Bundukin with a certain “Ante” as runner; and
  21. Lino Arroyo for the Enforcement and Security Service, Port of Manila

    Amounts being regularly distributed in the payola system. Per container


For Bureau of Customs, Central Office, the following are the standard tara for each office or division:

  1. P5,000 to 10,000 for Office of the Commissioner (OCOMM)
  2. P5,000 to P10,000 for Command Center (COMMCEN)
  3. P1,000 to P3,000 for the Assessment Operations Coordinating Group (AOCG)
  4. P1,500 to P3,000 for the Intelligence Group (IG)
  5. P3,000 to P10,000 for CIIS CENTRAL
  6. P500 to P1,000 for CIIS Director’s Office
  7. P1,000 to P3,000 for the Intellectual Property Rights Division (IPRD)
  8. P1,000 to P2,000 for the Accounts Management Office (AMO)
  9. P1,000 to P3,000 for the Import and Assessment Service (IAS)

For Manila International Container Port (MICP) and Port of Manila (POM):

  1. P9,000 to P15,000 for the Section Heads, Appraisers and Examiners in the Formal Entry Division for both MICP and POM
  2. P1,000 to P3,000 for the Informal Entry Division for both MICP and POM
  3. P3,000 each for MICP and POM Collector’s Office
  4. P500 to P1,000 for CIIS Port for both MICP and POM
  5. P500 for Enforcement and Security Service for both MICP and POM
  6. P500 to P1,000 for both MICP and POM
  7. P200 for the Piers and Inspection Division for both MICP and POM
  8. P1,000 to P3,000 for the Deputy District Collector of POM
  9. P1,000 to P1,500 for XRAY

Recipients of tara/payola at the Bureau of Customs:

1.Commissioner Nicanor Faeldon
2.Deputy Commissioner Teddy Raval – Intelligence Group (IG)
3.Deputy Commissioner Ariel Nepomuceno -Enforcement Group (EG)
4.Deputy Commissioner Gerardo Gambala of the Command Center
5.Deputy Commissioner Natalio C. Ecarma III of Revenue Collection Monitoring Group (RCMG)
6.Deputy Commissioner Edward James Dy Buco of Assessment and Operations Coordination Group (AOCG)
7.Director Neil Estrella – Customs Intelligence and Investigation Service [CIIS] (alleged to collect also for the Office of the Commissioner [OCOMM] together with Chris Bolastig)
8.Atty. Zsae de Guzman – Chief, Intellectual Property Rights Division
9.Atty. Larribert Hilario of Risk Management Office (RMO)
10. Joel Pinawin, OIC Chief, Intelligence Division of the BOC (one of the alleged collectors of Director Estrella)
11. Director Milo Maestrecampo – Import and Assessment Service (IAS)
12.Atty. Grace Malabed, Acting Chief of the Account Management Office (AMO)
13.Atty. Alvin H. Ebreo, Director Legal Service under Revenue Collection Monitoring Group (RCMG)

All Section Heads, Appraisers and Examiners in the Formal Entry Division in both the MICP and POM

Athena Dans of the Informal Entry Division MICP

All Section Heads, Appraisers and Examiners in the Informal Entry Division in the POM

MICP & POM Sections 1, 9, 10, & 15 Chief Appraiser and Examiner

For the District Collectors/Officers, the following names were mentioned:

  1. Collector Jet Maronilla of the MICP
  2. Collector Rhea Gregorio of POM
  3. Collector Edgar Z. Macabeo of NAIA
  4. Collector Elvira  Cruz of Cebu
  5. Collector Maritess Martin of Clark
  6. Collector Mimel Talusan of Subic
  7. Collector Reynaldo M. Galeno of Batangas
  8. Deputy Collector Mel Pascual for POM
  9. (+) Capt. Tikoy Guttierez of Enforcement and Security Service (MICP) (deceased)




Today's Front Page