The 12 newly proclaimed senators pose for a group photo at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). The Commission on Elections (Comelec), sitting as the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC), issued the proclamation on Wednesday, May 22, 2019, a day after completing the tally of 167 certificates of canvass (CoCs). The winning senators are (from left to right) Ramon "Bong" Revilla Jr., Lito Lapid, Francis Tolentino, Ronald "Bato" dela Rosa, Christopher "Bong" Go, Cynthia Villar, Grace Poe, Pia Cayetano, Nancy Binay, Imee Marcos, Juan Edgardo "Sonny" Angara and Aquilino "Koko" Pimentel 3rd. PHOTO BY GERARD SEGUIA

THE Commission on Elections (Comelec), sitting as the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC), officially proclaimed on Wednesday 12 senators-elect and 51-party list groups, nine days after the May 13 midterm polls.

The winning senators were present during the proclamation at the canvassing headquarters of the NBOC at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC).

Senator-elect Francis Tolentino was first to arrive at the venue while comebacking Senator Pia Cayetano was last.

Except for Senators Christopher “Bong” Go and Ronald Dela Rosa, all others were accompanied by their wives or husbands and children.

Go and Dela Rosa were accompanied only by aides.

Below is the Comelec's official count:

  1. Cynthia Villar - 25,273,727
  2. Grace Poe - 22,029,788
  3. Christopher "Bong" Go - 20,657,702
  4. Pia Cayetano 19,789,019
  5. Ronald "Bato" dela Rosa, 19,004,225
  6. Edgardo "Sonny" Angara, 18,161,862
  7. Lito Lapid 16,965,464
  8. Imee Marcos, 15,882,628
  9. Francis Tolentino, 15,510,026
  10. Aquilino "Koko" Pimentel 3rd, 14,668,665
  11. Ramon "Bong" Revilla, 14,624,445
  12. Nancy Binay, 14,504,936

The Comelec also proclaimed 51 party-list groups that would occupy 61 seats or 20 percent of the total members of the House of Representatives.

A total of 134 party-list groups participated in the elections.

The 61 party-list winners will serve for three years from June 30, 2019 to June 30, 2022.

The Anti-Crime and Terrorism Community Involvement and Support (ACT-CIS) and Bayan Muna each got the maximum of three seats.

Ako Bikol, Citizens’ Battlecry Against Corruption (CIBAC), Ang Probinsiyano, 1Pacman, Marino, and Probinsiyano Ako have two seats each.

Getting a seat each are:

Senior Citizens, Magsasaka, APEC, Gabriela, An Waray, Coop-Natcco, ACT Teachers, Philreca, Ako Bisaya, Tingog Sinirangan, Abono, Buhay, Duterte Youth, Kalinga, PBA, Alona, Recoboda, BH (Bagong Henerasyon), Bahay, CWS, Abang Lingkod, A Teacher;

BHW, Sagip, TUCP, Magdalo, GP, Manila Teachers, RAM, Anakalusugan, Ako Padayon, Aambis-OWA, Kusug Tausug, Dumper PTDA, TGP, Patrol, Amin, Agap, LPGMA, OFW Family, Kabayan, Diwa, and Kabataan.

NBOC Resolution 004-19, promulgated on May 22, 2019, declared that the 51 party-list groups got the highest number of votes during the May 13, 2019 midterm elections.